National Parks

There are six National Parks in Ireland. For more information on locations, opening hours, facilities etc. click on the map markers below.

It is the policy of the Department of Housing, Local Government & Heritage, endorsed by successive governments, to abide by the criteria and standards for National Parks as set by the International Union for the Conservation of Nature (IUCN).